Just a little of me

“Poetry is not a turning loose of emotion, but an escape from emotion; it is not the expression of personality, but an escape from personality. But, of course, only those who have personality and emotions know what it means to want to escape from these things”T. S. Eliot
I remember my friend ever told me that it’s important to know ourselves especially our personality. At that time I really didn’t care about myself, I live my life just the way it was. But now I feel like what my friend told me is right, I should know my personality.
This is start when I enter college. It was so hard for me to adaptive with people around me, they’re people whom I never met. I really make a new life at that time. I was stuck, frustrated and stressed out. There were many differences between me and those people, and our personalities weren’t match at all. Then I realized that there was someone who could make me comfort when we’re chatting. We have the same personality I thought and until now that person is the one who important to me. That person who make me know a little about myself.
(Foto diambil dari google)
Well, first thing about me is I am an introvert person (if you want to know more about introvert go to this page). “Introverts are more concerned with the inner world of the mind. They enjoy thinking, exploring their thoughts and feelings. They often avoid social situations because being around people drains their energy”. Yeah you can call me a quiet person. I realized since I was in junior high school, it was hard for me to make a new  friend. I remembered the first time I came to junior high school, when people were busy on introducing herself, I was kept silent to wait someone who first ask my name and it happened till I was in senior high school. But I am not anti-social, after I close with someone( especially introvert person), I really can get along with her/him . The problem is just it is hard for me to get along with extrovert people.
(Foto diambil dari google)
 Secondly, I am a melancholies person (this page will give you more information about melancholies temperament). “Melancholies is ‘thinker’”. Yeah maybe that’s why it is hard for me to make a decision, I need to think it twice or more. And I really over think towards something. When I have a problem, maybe you think it is not a hard problem but when it comes to me I would stress out to think about my problem though I know that every problem has their own completion.
(Foto diambil dari google)
And last but not least I am a romantic person keke, silly right? :p Well, actually this is depend on how people’s thought. But I ever ask to some of my friend and they’re agree that I am a romantic a person ^.^
Tinggalkan Balasan

